Customer Reviews

4.9 /5
248 reviews
MyReputation.com
4.9 /5
238 reviews
Survey
4.9 /5
10 reviews
Powered by my reputation logo
Survey
4.0/5
Aug 10, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
Angela the charge nurse was excellent,
Survey
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
I appreciate the nice people here, everyone has been kind and taken me into consideration, it was my first time in a SNF and it was a great experience.
Survey
5.0/5
Jun 1, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
I would love to thank a lot of your Employees, such as Ms. Amanda the case manager and Ms Angela the charge nurse. Those two ladies took the time out to help me with a lot around here when I couldn’t help myself, they have a loving heart for people. I love them a lot for that, and they showed me how much they care about their patients. There are also so many CNA’s I’d love to thank for really caring for me; Ke’aara, Brenda, Maria, Vanessa, Elaine, Jennifer, Malet, and arianna just to name a few! I also want to thank the RN’s; Alexis, Sandra, and Shane. I love all of them because they not only did their job, but they were extremely helpful and caring too. The receptionists Josephine and Simone with their beautiful smiles and warm welcome in when you come into the door was a fantastic beginning to my time here as well! I also would like to thank the physical therapy staff members, Jaime and Matthew who helped me to learn how to balance my weight and they showed a lot of love and care when helping me. Ms. Lupita, always came to my room with a smile and a positive attitude and I could feel her positive energy being contagious! Lastly I want to thank Dr. Stewart, my primary doctor at La Mesa HealthCare Center. She was there when I was confused and she found out I was under too much medicine and she found the right balance for me! I want to say if I could recommend this center to anyone I would!
Survey
5.0/5
May 8, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
I appreciate the patience the staff had in working with me while I recovered from my hospitalization. Great nurses work here. I was in the best of care. I will remember how they make sure I knew where to be and what I needed to do. Especially shaving. To all the Pt & OT staff, thank you for keeping me busy and challenging me. Yes, I will remember to breathe. Thank you to the chefs for the great meals. The encouragement of the entire staff gave me the strength and support to recover.
Survey
5.0/5
May 2, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
The physical therapy team has been extremely helpful to me, they really know their stuff and their speech therapist is amazing! Without Kira and Dr. Stewart’s help I don’t know where I’d be now.
Survey
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
I love the staff here everything was great the room was clean I have everything I need for discharge I would recommend this facility.
Survey
5.0/5
Feb 8, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
The staff was wonderful and was so nice. I enjoyed my stay here. I loved the therapy and the food was good.
Survey
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
Fantastic place, Great service. The staff was friendly. Therapy worked really hard to get me to walk. It's a very nice place to be!
Survey
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2022
Survey La Mesa Healthcare
I had my father in law at this facility twice for therapy and eventually for longer term care, even with his dementia and sometimes grouchiness, he was always treated with care and respect. He enjoyed the staff, food- especially and activities through out his stay. I would recommend the facility to anyone looking for short or long term care.
MyReputation.com
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2022
La Mesa Healthcare
I really enjoyed my stay even with the visitation limitations & restrictions in place because of Covid. I even enjoyed the food- good variety and substitutions for the menu. All the employees were very nice and helpful

Powered by MyReputation.com
MyReputation.com provides customer experience and online reputation management related products and services. The reviews on this Webpage were provided by patients and/or family members who completed a web-based survey while at our facility. All names and other PHI (personal health information) has been removed per HIPAA privacy guidelines. Reviews are screened for PHI, helpfulness, and other guidelines prior to publishing on this website. All content available on this Website is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws.

Get in touch

24/7 Skilled Nursing Care

(619) 465-1313


Business Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8am – 5pm

24/7 Admission Support
Tel: (619) 887-1873
Fax: (619) 867-0266

Street Address
3780 Massachusetts Ave
La Mesa, CA 91941
Parking entrance on Waite Dr.
Directions & Map